Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums Mini Shops Wildfire's Art Shop [PWYW - open]

Voltie Posted 4 years ago ( 2019/11/4 19:16:07 )
@Amber Lynne: It can be a bit time-consuming, reading the descriptions and getting a feel for the characters in order to do art of an OC. It's definitely easier just doing an avatar or something else that is sitting in front of you - less thinking that way! ;) ... but it can be fun too!

Donator — Female Posted 4 years ago ( 2019/11/4 23:34:42 )

@Wildfire: That's fair, but I really do prefer OC over avi's, myuself.

♯ Lay on a field of green | with Mother Eve | with Father Pine reaching high | Look at yourself in the eyes of aye-aye | Unfolding rendezvous ♯

Voltie Posted 4 years ago ( 2019/11/5 00:21:48 )
@Amber Lynne: Oh, I don't mind doing OCs, and yours are well fleshed out. I'm just telling you my experience hearing artists complain about OCs, and as an artist myself drawing OCs... but I'm sure you know that already^^

Donator — Female Posted 4 years ago ( 2019/11/5 00:48:20 )

@Wildfire: I getcha~

So what are you up to tonight?

♯ Lay on a field of green | with Mother Eve | with Father Pine reaching high | Look at yourself in the eyes of aye-aye | Unfolding rendezvous ♯

Voltie Posted 4 years ago ( 2019/11/5 12:32:58 )
@Amber Lynne: I poofed! I cooked, I cleaned up, I did a couple of puzzles, I watched some TV (the dog helped) and that's about it, really. Today, I should do some work on one of my websites and hopefully do some writing, and take care of a couple random things. Sound like fun?

You?

Donator — Female Posted 4 years ago ( 2019/11/5 12:52:20 )

@Wildfire: I'm heading to bed soon (after a vid finishes rendering), then gonna upload that and probably do more art tomorrow.
Although... I really should see if I can get a friend to help me out with a serious deep clean of my apartment. Scrub the floors and whatnot.
Hmmmmm

Voltie Posted 4 years ago ( 2019/11/5 12:59:51 )