Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums General Chit-Chat January in Review

Donator — She/her Posted 1 year ago ( 2023/01/30 16:29:23 )

Hi all,

The first month of 2023 has basically come to a finish. What was something you accomplished or feel good about in January? What did you get through?
Was your January good or bad? Are you looking forward to February?

Please tell us about your January.

Donator — She/her Posted 1 year ago ( 2023/01/30 16:39:15 )

For me I started my new job! First job I’ve had since late 2020 (in 2021 and 2022 I was a student). I’m both happy to be working again but also feeling the stress of working full time. And the pay is pretty good too.

I also went to Magfest which was fun and I didn’t get sick unlike last time I went. (Yay)

I attended some therapy sessions and I’m feeling good about that.

I also worked towards moving into my new condo, trying to get a set date, organizing my stuff, speaking to a mortgage broker, but it wasn’t all positive. I found out the dates got pushed back and now it could be April or May and I only have my lease until March. Good news is that this place I’m renting are letting me to month to month. Bad news is that’s very expensive lol. Oh and the mortgage rates are still high. Ugh money stress.

I’m stressed from work and sometimes wonder if I can do this, but I think once I’m done with training I can. I was also worried about getting Covid this month but I did manage to stay healthy. ^^

The most positive thing that happened to me was I attended a friend’s party were everyone was a native speaker of Japanese or was learning Japanese so I got to listen and speak in Japanese. It was so my fun to actually have speakers to talk to instead of just my studies. I feel like I haven’t been that happy in a public setting since 2019. It’s like oh this is what it’s like to be able to fully enjoy a hobby.

Voltie Posted 1 year ago ( 2023/01/30 20:02:46 )