Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums General Chit-Chat 6-hour flight tomorrow

Donator — She/her Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/08/12 20:00:59 )

Although it's a flight that I've done a ton of times pre-pandemic it's my first time doing this flight since 2019. I guess though if you think about it, it's not that bad. It's not overnight (which I hate) and it's not a really long flight like 8+ hours.

I just am a little worried because of my heart monitor (although the Dr and nurse said it was ok to fly), I'm there for 10 days but I don't want to lose my luggage so I'm taking a carry on, can I fit everything in there in a carry on? I'm also going be in a wedding, so I have to remember to pack lots of things for it.

I'm totally ok when I'm on the flight. It's just before remembering to clean the house and get things ready for the pet sitter while also remembering to pack everything I need.

Donator Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/08/12 22:21:16 )
    You jetting across the US? Have fun. At least your doctor has reassured you that you’re good to fly :) I hope you can relax on the flight!

Donator — She/her Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/08/12 22:33:50 )

@sunny: Yeah from the East coast to the West. ^^
Thanks. On the flight I'm always ok. It's just everything before hand. The packing, making sure you have done everything, making sure you get to the airport on time, etc. That part stresses me out. On the flight I'm pretty good but sometimes I'm really bored. I'm surprised that flights don't just come with Wi-Fi now. That would make them a lot better.

Donator Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/08/12 22:49:13 )
    @Totalanimefan: yeah it’s a very stressful time, and airports are super stressful and also unpredictable. I’m sure you’ll have a great time, but 6 hours without wifi does not sound fun!!!

Donator — She/her Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/08/12 23:31:41 )

@sunny: Yeah true lol
Thank you. I'm looking forward to seeing people I haven't seen in a long time.