Already a Voltie? Sign in!

Escape to Voltra!

Join for free

Forums General Chit-Chat Any Summer plans?

Donator — She/her Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/06/15 17:05:58 )

I feel like summer is always a season where we like to do things or meet up with others. What plans do you have this summer?

Donator — She/her Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/06/15 17:10:44 )

I'm pretty busy. I showed some friends from England, DC and NYC last week. It was a lot of fun.
July 4th is a big deal in DC and you can see the fireworks from my roof. My mom is coming down to see them.
July 17th is my bday, but I don't have any plans yet.
End of July I have my dad and his wife coming to see me, and during that time my sister is also flying in and we are going to Otakon together! (Also with the group I always go to Otakon with). I love Otakon, and I look forward to it every year!
Then in August I have a bachelor party and wedding to be apart of in August. It's in CA so I'm flying the week of the party, and staying until the wedding is over. I'm looking forward to eating all of the various asian foods that I used to love in the Bay Area. Like Beard Papa, and Shabuway, and Ramen Nagi. Oh and Teaspoon! They make the best boba tea!

Anyway, my summer seems kinda packed, but I think that's because I'm making up for all of the lost time in the last few years. I think it's going to be a fun summer.

Voltie Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/06/15 18:19:36 )
As of right now? None. Nada. Zip. Zero. I'm boring... and uninspired. :/ XD
I should take a road trip or something. I want somebody else to plan it, though :3

It sounds like you have a lot of fun things planned, though - a lot of traveling!

Donator Posted 2 years ago ( 2022/06/15 18:43:42 )